Xiaomi mi 8 review

Xiaomi mi 8 review

$441.96
8.8

Quality

8.0/10

Design

8.5/10

CAMERA

9.5/10

Value for Money

9.5/10

BATTERY LIFE

8.5/10

Service & Support

9.0/10

Performance

8.7/10

Pros

  • Super-fast and accurate autofocus
  • Wide dynamic range
  • Generally low levels of noise
  • Excellent rear camera
  • Great battery life and also supports fast charging

Cons

  • Loss of detail in various lighting conditions
  • Thermal Throttling due to Snapdragon 845
  • Occasionally inaccurate time stamp

Mi 8 smartphone was launched in May 2018. The phone comes with a 6.21-inch touchscreen display with a resolution of 1080 pixels by 2248 pixels at a PPI of 402 pixels per inch . So here is all about xiaomi mi 8 review .

Xiaomi mi 8 Specifications: 

  • G:HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 – 4G:LTE band 1(2100), 2(1900), 3(1800), 4(1700/2100), 5(850), 7(2600), 8(900), 12(700), 17(700), 20(800), 34(2000), 38(2600), 39(1900), 40(2300), 41(2500) – Dual SIM (Nano-SIM, dual stand-by) > (ensure to check compatibility with your carrier before purchase)
  • 6.21” AMOLED, 2248 x 1080 FHD+, 402 PPI – Biometrics Lock Type: Fingerprint Scanner, IR face unlock – Dual-frequency GPS – Ultra-thin four-sided curved body
  • 64GB ROM + 6GB RAM – Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 – Non-removable Li-Po 3400 mAh battery
  • Main Camera: Dual, 12MP wide-angle lens, 4-axis optical image stabilization, f/1.8 and 12MP telephoto lens, portrait lens, f/2.4 – Front Camera: 20MP
  • Factory Unlocked cellphones are compatible with most of the GSM carriers such as AT&T and T-Mobile, but are not compatible with CDMA carriers such as Verizon and Sprint

Also Read : Honor 10 Lite Review

Design

For its price range, the Mi 8 may not be anything close to a flagship phone until you see its design. It’s got a premium look, thanks to the glass front and back panels with a 7000 series aluminum frame. Keep in mind, though, that the device doesn’t support wireless charging despite its glass back. Nonetheless, this design effectively gives it a premium feel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *